Phil Da Costa

Phil is a Music Producer, Songwriter, Engineer, Programmer and Mixer.

In a career spanning over 30 years he has enjoyed success with many genres of music and a wide variety of artists. He owns CrazyJoeCola Music Productions and runs his own production/mixing studio.

Credit highlights include:

Co-writing, producing and mixing all the original songs for the ‘Bob The Builder’ TV show currently broadcast worldwide (Mattel) 2017-18

Recording tracks for the “Take That And Party” album including “A Million Love Songs” (RCA) 1991

Producing Jaki Graham single “Breaking Away” 1,000,000 Sales (Avex Japan) 1996

Mixing the Military Wives single “Wherever You Are” 2011 UK Christmas No 1 700,000 sales. BRIT Awards Nomination: Best British Single (Decca) 2012

Mixing and additional production on the Military Wives album “In My Dreams”. No 1 in the official UK album chart. 300,000 sales (Decca) 2012

Mixing over 25 albums for Decca since 2006 culminating in over 4 million sales in the classical crossover genre.

Co-writing “15 Minutes” with The Yeah You’s (Island) – Highly successful airplay hit – also used on American Idol and synced on the US hit movie “Easy A”. 2009

Co-produced The Yeah You’s (Island) album “Looking Through You” – 4 stars in Mojo Magazine and BBC Radio 2 Album Of The Week. 2009

Producing/mixing tracks on the critically acclaimed album “The World Goes Quiet” by Radio 2 A listed indie-rock band Rubylux (Sony Red/Luxury B) 2013

1990s Dance Remixes of Boyzone, Louise, Eternal, Rozalla, Aaliyah, Paul Young, Imagination and more – Many Club Chart No1s

Engineering, programming and mixing on “Dive In” by Darius – 300,000 sales (Mercury) 2002

Engineering Vic Reeves single “Born Free” No 6 in UK Singles chart (Island) 1991

Other notable artists worked with (Engineering/programming and Mixing):

Sir Tom Jones, Dame Shirley Bassey, Mick Fleetwood, Alison Moyet, Edwin Starr, Julio Inglesias, Vanessa Mae, A-ha, Boy George, Bruce Forsyth, Davy Jones (The Monkees), Lisa Stansfield, Lulu, Mica Paris, Myleene Klass, Shakin’ Stevens, Steps, Vic Reeves, Gareth Malone, Andy Williams and Denise Van Outen


Forgotten Password?