Making sure you get paid for your music: Free live Q&A webinar with ASCAP UK Vice President Simon Greenaway

Making sure you get paid for your music: Free live Q&A webinar with ASCAP UK Vice President Simon Greenaway

Venue: Learn at home Now £0.00

This course has passed

Simon Greenaway – Vice President Membership UK

Free live and fully interactive webinar discussing how creators get paid for their music

June 18, 2020

6:00pm BST | 1:00pm Eastern | noon Central | 10:00am Pacific | 7:00pm CEST


 

A message from The Songwriting Academy founder Martin Sutton

We often have questions coming in from our students about registering their works with a Performing Rights Organisation, so I’ve asked my friend Simon Greenaway, V.P. of UK membership to join me on a live Q&A webinar to help creators understand how it all works.

In this free live webinar I’ll be asking Simon how ASCAP operates and finding out exactly what creators need to know about getting paid what they are due. We will also set some time aside to answer your questions.

During our casual chat I’ll be asking questions including:

  • When should I join a PRO?
  • What’s the difference between ASCAP and other collection organisations?
  • Why is ASCAP in the UK?
  • How much does it cost to join and what are the criteria for joining?
  • How do I register my songs and what information do I need to provide?
  • Does registration protect my copyrights?
  • Do I need to upload songs?
  • When do I get paid and how much?
  • How do PRO’s from different countries work together?
  • How does a PRO know when my music has been performed?

This is a free educational webinar for anyone who is serious about their music and wants to get paid for it.

Knowledge is power!

 

Registration

Forgotten Password?